21 South Grove Street

About Us

Rooted in every county of the state, Cornell Cooperative Extension (CCE) translates Cornell University’s world-class research into practical, real-world knowledge that helps New York state residents, businesses and communities thrive.

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Erie County is a subordinate governmental agency with an educational mission that operates under a form of organization and administration approved by Cornell University as agent for the State of New York. It is tax-exempt under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. The association is part of the national cooperative extension system, an educational partnership between County, State, and Federal governments. As New York’s land grant university Cornell administers the system in this state. Each Cornell Cooperative Extension association is an independent employer that is governed by an elected Board of Directors with general oversight from Cornell. All associations work to meet the needs of the counties in which they are located as well as state and national goals.

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Erie County's main offices are located in the Erie County Farm and Home Center on the historic Roycroft campus in East Aurora, NY. 


21 South Grove St.  East Aurora, NY 14052

Helpful hints to find us:

  • We in the largest building on Roycroft Campus (see photo above)
  • Take the elevator to the 2nd floor. We are the only offices on the 2nd floor.


(716) 652-5400   Fax: (716) 652-5073



Learn more about Cornell's Land Grant Mission

Last updated July 31, 2020